Two Year Old Girl Dies after Thrown from Pedestrian Bridge at Tysons Corner Center

“Two Year Old Girl Dies after Thrown from Pedestrian Bridge at Tysons Corner Center”

I was notified with this news after I was spending my time replying to the walls on facebook.

Many of my friends have changed their profile pictures to cartoon characters with the words:

“Change your facebook profile picture to a cartoon character from your childhood and invite your friends to do the same. Until Monday, there should be no human faces on facebook, but an invasion of memories! This is a campaign to stop violence against children.”

At first, I was just wondering what was going on. I never could have imagined that this was in relation to a real-life event that are currently in the news worldwide.

A two year old girl was tossed to her death from the sixth floor by her own grandmother.
 

People doubted the news. They said that this may be an accident. However, the videos from the mall and some of the witnesses show that it was not an accident. The investigators gathered information and concluded that it is surely done on purpose.

I can just think that the grandmother was insane. This is just unconceivable. The grandmother is currently in jail but I would really want to hear what she says about her actions. It is not just from my curiosity, but also it may prevent future incidents that are like this.

I do not know how these actions can be prevented for the future. However, I hope there will be some change or improvements that would make these never happen.

About michellesuh1901
I attend Korea International School and is currently a freshmen.

Leave a Reply

